Church Council

The Church Council consists of the two ministers and ten elected members of the congregation. It meets monthly for prayer and decision making. Church Council’s role is setting the framework and high-level management of our church. The Church Council considers that consensus and coherence within the Congregation (and Council) are essential if we are to be effective in our life and witness. It aims to build these through giving people relevant information and allowing opportunity for questions, reflection, prayer, discussion and feedback.


Council Members 201/18

Randolph Alwis (Treasurer), Gillian Cibich (Secretary), Julie-Anne Bingham, Clare Bleakley, Chris Lake, Heather Maynard, Ian Olver, Thomas Pruszinski, Sarah Randall, Gaynor Strapp, and Ministers: Gary Stuckey